Exploration – Aura Readings

Hippie-dippy tree hugger. One of my many nicknames. Actually this one came about during busy season, when I would stare at the trees in the city just to get my thought process going. Anyways,  I noticed about 5 years ago, that I was pretty intuitive. It always made me feel pretty hippie-dippy. It was amazing how I would just understand everyone’s perspective and what they were thinking and feeling despite what they were saying. It was so strange to me and to my encounters as well. I also noticed a few years ago that I was hyper sensitive to energies, and would actually have a reaction to them. I would feel positive energies in certain people and negative energies in others. I would also really feel like running away from these negative energies, because I knew it would get me down somehow. Never knew what all of this meant, and frankly sometimes I felt as if I was full of BS thinking all this was actually something real.

Which brings me to the other day when I gave Aura readings a shot. I actually heard about this through Snapchat’s newsfeed, and thought it was totally cool and had to try it out! The spot I went to was called Magic Jewelry and was located in Chinatown (238 Canal St # 108, New York, NY 10013). You place your hands on some metal plates and they take a picture of you and it prints out a nice Polaroid. When the picture develops, it will show you your aura in colors! You’ll then get a reading from them telling you about your thoughts and feelings as it relates to a 3 week period (the week prior, the present week, and the upcoming week) based on these colors. I thought it was incredible how spot on she was about exactly where my head was at and how I was feeling. What’s even crazier is that she confirmed that I am hypersensitive to energies and that I am highly intuitive and spiritually involved. This was relieving to know – I really wasn’t just making this up in my head! Overall the reading was fun and insightful and I loved that she laughed at me in all my amazement (short of having my eyes fall out of my head really).

If you’re adventurous and curious – give this a go! Why not? What have you to lose? You’ll have your mind blown I swear lol Here is my picture and a cool link that explains all these colors and what they mean – you can go ahead and try to read where my head is at! Haha would love to hear what you think!  aura

As always, hope you’re having an incredible day!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

