Irresistible Coffee

Good Morning! 🙂

I’ve found a super healthy way to drink coffee, and honestly couldn’t go on another day without sharing!! You are going to be amazed!!

This recipe calls for 4 ingredients, 3 of which are ripe with benefits for your precious body.IMG_3019

Ingredient #1

A cuppa Coffee – oh yea, grab that intoxicating sucker because this recipe is nothing if not for coffee!

Ingredient #2

A tablespoon of Coconut oil – What?! Coconut oil? In coffee? Are you crazy?! Yes, yes I am haha. But this is the kind of crazy you wanna be, because coconut oil is SO good for you! Why not add it to your coffee? Life is short, it’s worth a try!

Coconut oil is rich in Medium Chain Triglycerides (MCTs). These MCTs are easily digested and quickly metabolized in the liver. This is great because fatty acids are being stored as fuel instead of fat, providing you fast and lasting energy that is more quickly absorbed by the body! This is great news! Coconut oil will rev up your metabolism, which will help you lose weight, store less fat, increase your energy levels and helps you consume less food since it makes you feel full! It also aids in better digestion, happy gut and balanced hormones, which will put you in a better mood overall. The benefits are infinite! It’s worth the time and research to see why and how you should incorporate more coconut oil into your life!

Ingredient #3

A tablespoon or two of Honey – Sweet sweet honey. It’s best to use pure raw organic honey, but I really think any old ordinary honey will do (hopefully it is void of pesticides).

Honey is anti-bacterial, anti-fungal, and antimicrobial – which basically means honey has a long shelf life and is super healing and good for your body! It is also packed with antioxidants, vitamins and probiotics! Yes! Give me more! Okay, it’s also good for your skin! As they say, honey is liquid gold. Fancyyyy!

Ingredient #4

A sprinkle of Cinnamon – Underrated and flavorful magic powder!

Guys, there are so many medicinal benefits to cinnamon and I’m truly surprised that it hasn’t become social media famous yet. There are just SO many benefits!! In summary, it’s good for your heart, it’s good for your brain, it’s good for digestion, and it’s good for you, your mom, and basically everyone else on earth. So yes, just a sprinkle is all you’ll need 🙂

Instructions:

Put all the ingredients in the blender and blend for about 15 – 30 seconds. This will break up the coconut oil and give you a more creamy looking coffee.

* You could also just mix these ingredients in a cup without blending but the oil will be floating on top. It’s still just as tasty though! IMG_30282

Close up: IMG_30312I got this Solar Light Jar from Michael’s for $1.99!! How gorgeous is this?

I’m currently reading “The Martian” by Andy Weir, I love it so far! Have any of you watched the movie? Did you like it?:IMG_30342

Hope you try out this incredible cup of coffee! And if you do, let me know what you think!

Have a beautiful day!

xoxo

7 thoughts on “Irresistible Coffee

  1. How are you?? What a nice coffee mixed good ingredients! I’ll try to make it from using your precious recipe.
    In Japan, Martian was popular at the beginning of this year, I’ve watched two times at theater…I’d like to see the Potate raised at Matian…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey! I’m well, how are you? haha yay! I hope you like it! And wow, you watched that movie twice? Sounds like a good movie then! I’ll watch it once I finish reading the book. Haha I know, me too! His potato farm is my favorite part in the book lol :p

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Yeah, I’ve watched Matian at theater twice, it’s because theater sound systems are superior than watching bru-ray or DVD in home particuraly watching SF movies. If I had abilities to read English well, I would read novel, Matian…

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thank you! I’ve had coffee more ways than I’d like to admit, but this is definitely new to me. Looks delicious. Will have to give it a try… In addition, it goes along with my promise to treat my body right… and it might just make me feel less guilty about drinking coffee. 🙂 Thanks, again!
    Best wishes,
    Bellanda

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

