Meeting You

Meeting you was bliss

But then we parted ways

So much has happened since

But now you want to play

 

I’m so scared of seeing you

And it’s hard to say why

Maybe it’s just been a while

And maybe…I’m shy

 

I wanted this to happen

But I forced myself away

Because heartbreak is no fun

But I guess I could just pray

 

Will your hands hold mine?

And will we kiss beneath the moon?

Will we talk and drink wine?

And dance away till next noon?

 

You’re coming really soon

But please come kind

You’re gonna make me swoon

But I guess I don’t mind

4 thoughts on “Meeting You

Leave a Reply

