My Room

Under blankets I dare to dream
Of the earth within my room

Surrounded by the love of nature
I’d never leave my room

I’d want the skies to color my walls
In every shade and hue

So that night and day will both be one
Right within my room

My carpets will be soft and green
With springy grass and summer’s stream

I’d play and roll and laugh and scream
With natures love between my feet

I won’t be cold I won’t be hot
I won’t be sad or mad or taut

I’d be happy that’s for sure
But I’d never leave my room

Leave a Reply

